Important

Starting date: March 1st, 2012

Next event:
11th NFN seminar:
Monday, November 13, to
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
more details here

Open Positions:
PhD/Postdoc Position (f/m) (project 7)

This homepage will be continuously updated with information.


JKU
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Universität Wien
Universität Bonn

People

Open positions:

PhD/Postdoc Position (f/m) (project 7)

Project 1: Geometry + Simulation

Bert Jüttler Professor, projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Monika Bayer Secretary +43(0)732 2468 4080 monika.bayer@jku.at
Jürgen Vogl Systemadministrator +43(0)732 2468 4087 juergen.vogl@jku.at
Harald Weiner Systemadministrator +43(0)732 2468 4087 harald.weiner@jku.at

Project 2: Multigrid Methods for Isogeometric Analysis

Walter Zulehner Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4056 zulehner@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Clemens Hofreither Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 4061 clemens.hofreither@jku.at
Katharina Rafetseder Master student +43(0)732 2468 4066 rafetseder@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Jarle Sogn PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4062 jarle@numa.uni-linz.ac.at

Project 3: Discontinuous Galerkin Domain Decomposition Methods in IGA

Ulrich Langer Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4051 ulanger@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Christoph Hofer PhD student +43(0)732 2468 5228 christoph.hofer@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Stephen Moore PhD student +43(0)732 2468 5299 stephen.moore@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Ioannis Toulopoulos Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5227 ioannis.toulopoulos@ricam.oeaw.ac.at

Project 4: Variational Methods for Imaging on Manifolds

Otmar Scherzer Projectleader +43 1 4277 23700 otmar.scherzer@univie.ac.at
Guozhi Dong PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23708 guozhi.dong@univie.ac.at
Lukas Lang PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23703 lukas.lang@univie.ac.at
Jose A. Iglesias Martinez PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23714 jose.iglesias@univie.ac.at
Associated
     
Roman Andreev Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5244 roman.andreev@oeaw.ac.at
Peter Elbau Research Scientist +43(0)1 4277 23704 peter.elbau@oeaw.ac.at
Thomas Glatz PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23711 thomas.glatz@univie.ac.at
Clemens Kirisits PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23702 clemens.kirisits@univie.ac.at
Aniello Raffaele Patrone PhD student +43(0)1 4277 22005 aniello.patrone@univie.ac.at

Project 5: Geodesic Paths in Shape Space

Martin Rumpf Projectleader +49 (0)228 73-7866 martin.rumpf@ins.uni-bonn.de
Pascal Huber PhD student +49(0)228 73 2725 ricardo.perl@ins.uni-bonn.de
Ricardo Perl Research Scientist +49(0)228 73 2725 ricardo.perl@ins.uni-bonn.de
Associated
     
Behrend Heeren Research Scientist +49(0)228 73 3334 heeren@ins.uni-bonn.de

Project 7: Geometric Modeling for Numerical Simulation

Bert Jüttler Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Stefan Kleiss Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 4085 stefan.kleiss@jku.at
Michael Haberleitner PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4089 michael.haberleitner@jku.at
Dominik Mokriš PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4086 dominik.mokris@jku.at
Sofia Maroscheck Student +43(0)732 2468 4087
Selina Klien Student +43(0)732 2468 4089
Andrea Bressan Research Scientist    
Qing Pan Research Scientist    
Michael Pauley Research Scientist    
Jaka Špeh PhD student    
Birgit Strodthoff Research Scientist
Associated
     
Angelos Mantzaflaris Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5279 angelos.mantzaflaris@oeaw.ac.at

Project 8: Low Rank Tensor Isogeometric Analysis

Bert Jüttler Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Angelos Mantzaflaris Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5279 angelos.mantzaflaris@oeaw.ac.at
Felix Scholz Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 4088 felix.scholz@oeaw.ac.at

Funding

Logo FWF