Important

Starting date: March 1st, 2012

Next event:
14th NFN seminar:
Monday, March 18, to
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
more details here

This homepage will be continuously updated with information.


JKU
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Universität Wien
Universität Bonn

People

Open positions:

PhD Position (f/m) (project 7) Svetlana Matculevich

Project 1: Geometry + Simulation

Bert Jüttler Professor, projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Monika Bayer Secretary +43(0)732 2468 4080 monika.bayer@jku.at
Jürgen Vogl Systemadministrator +43(0)732 2468 4087 juergen.vogl@jku.at
Harald Weiner Systemadministrator

Project 2: Multigrid Methods for Isogeometric Analysis

Walter Zulehner Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4056 zulehner@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Clemens Hofreither Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 4061 clemens.hofreither@jku.at
Katharina Rafetseder PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4066 rafetseder@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Jarle Sogn PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4062 jarle@numa.uni-linz.ac.at

Project 3: Discontinuous Galerkin Domain Decomposition Methods in IGA

Ulrich Langer Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4051 ulanger@numa.uni-linz.ac.at
Svetlana Matculevich Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5256 svetlana.matculevich@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Christoph Hofer PhD student +43(0)732 2468 5228 christoph.hofer@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Stephen Moore PhD student
Ioannis Toulopoulos Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5227 ioannis.toulopoulos@ricam.oeaw.ac.at

Project 4: Variational Methods for Imaging on Manifolds

Otmar Scherzer Projectleader +43(0)1 4277 23700 otmar.scherzer@univie.ac.at
Eric Setterqvist Research Scientist +43(0)1 4277 23702 eric.setterqvist@univie.ac.at
Jose A. Iglesias Martinez Research Scientist +43 732 2468 5218 jose.iglesias@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Melanie Hirzmann PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23705 melanie.hirzmann@univie.ac.at
Alexander Beigl PhD student +43(0)1 4277 23703 alexander.beigl@univie.ac.at
Guozhi Dong PhD student
Lukas Lang PhD student
Associated
     
Peter Elbau Research Scientist +43(0)1 4277 23704 peter.elbau@oeaw.ac.at
Clemens Kirisits PhD student +43 1 4277 23702 clemens.kirisits@ricam.oeaw.ac.at
Roman Andreev Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5244 roman.andreev@oeaw.ac.at
Thomas Glatz Research Scientist
Aniello Raffaele Patrone PhD student

Project 5: Geodesic Paths in Shape Space

Martin Rumpf Projectleader +49 (0)228 73-7866 martin.rumpf@ins.uni-bonn.de
Pascal Huber PhD student +49(0)228 73 2725 ricardo.perl@ins.uni-bonn.de
Ricardo Perl Research Scientist +49(0)228 73 2725 ricardo.perl@ins.uni-bonn.de
Associated
     
Behrend Heeren Research Scientist +49(0)228 73 3334 heeren@ins.uni-bonn.de

Project 7: Geometric Modeling for Numerical Simulation

Bert Jüttler Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Angelos Mantzaflaris Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5279 angelos.mantzaflaris@jku.at
Michael Haberleitner PhD student +43(0)732 2468 4089 michael.haberleitner@jku.at
Lisa Groiß Studentin +43(0)732 2468 4087
Sofia Maroscheck Studentin +43(0)732 2468 4087
Selina Klien Studentin +43(0)732 2468 4089
Stefan Kleiss Research Scientist
Andrea Bressan Research Scientist    
Qing Pan Research Scientist    
Michael Pauley Research Scientist    
Dominik Mokriš PhD student
Jaka Špeh PhD student    
Birgit Strodthoff Research Scientist

Project 8: Low Rank Tensor Isogeometric Analysis

Bert Jüttler Projectleader +43(0)732 2468 4081 bert.juettler@jku.at
Angelos Mantzaflaris Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 5279 angelos.mantzaflaris@oeaw.ac.at
Felix Scholz Research Scientist +43(0)732 2468 4088 felix.scholz@oeaw.ac.at

Funding

Logo FWF